Oct. 15, 2004,23:42

older
profile
notes
videosongs
old songs
face
songs
Delta
back forth








I went to Delta, Utah today. You may not have heard of Delta, Utah, because once you get within 30 miles of this town, you begin to disappear. I had to go, because my work truck needed to be checked out, and I really do live in the middle of nowhere, and they are the nearest Chevrolet dealer.

I was watching tv, and I saw an ad for this show Motormouth. Where they film people singing in their car, without them knowing. I thought that was a very interesting premise for a show, but I dont think it will last. Nonetheless, it reminded me of today, because I am totally a car singer.

Today I sang like the girl from the Yeah Yeah Yeah's. At the top of my lungs, I belted out Maps and Y Control. And I dont think I would let anyone hear this butchery, but I do enjoy singing those songs.

While I was waiting for my truck, I decided to venture off into the town and see if I could find anything interesting. Not even a block away, I found myself in a rock/fossil shop. On the way to Delta, I noticed there were a lot of limestone mountain formations. Sedimentary rock was in abundance here, therefore, so were the fossils.

The guy I met who ran the store made rocks into beautiful book ends. He was very good, and informed me that he was a wholesaler. I was very fascinated by his collection. Geology is one of my hobbies, and I am a biologist, so mixing the two together will definitely garner my full attention. I spent about a half an hour chatting with him and admiring his rocks, then I walked back to check on my truck. It was done, so I grabbed some mediocre food at a local cafe and hit the road back home.

That was my day today.