Oct. 03, 2004,17:36

older
profile
notes
videosongs
old songs
face
songs
I miss you
back forth








Lately, I've been preaching this
Out of the pages of sound doctrine
To look beyond yourself and circumstances
To not give up on what you know and what you have learned

But here I am, again
The biggest hypocrite of them all
And have you ever told someone
"Don't torture yourself, when there is so much to be happy about"?

Well, I've been saying it a lot, lately
Maybe out of fear and respect
That this is what I do to myself
Almost always, all of the time

And now that you are half a world away
I have never felt so distant from myself
My whole body aches
With this slow-release drip
Sadness that enters my body like poison

Moving from vein to vessel
Permeating my soul to only echo
And as much as I would like to
Embrace anything mindless
To pass the time away

Nothing can numb this again
Nor do I really want that to happen anymore
I am a gash, an open sore exposed
So this, is what you are so afraid of
And I don't blame you for running away

I will sit here in silence
And be very still
And when I retire
You will be in my pillows
In my songs and in my heartache

And all of this
Is my melodramatic "I miss you"