May. 23, 2012,22:59

older
profile
notes
videosongs
old songs
face
songs
quitesecure
back forth








It's been a long long time, since I have been inclined
To face the broken lie, of my life
My heart is on the mend, my mind is on the bends
I'm breaking, its been a long long time

What could I hope to find, I doubt a million times
Searching for a truth I cannot find
There's a way that I can tell, through the fire and the hell
I'm too afraid to make it out alive

Oh oh, I'm learning not to know, that I can find a way on my on my own
Oh oh, why do I have to be alone, who do I have to, do any of this at all?

I am thirsty for the cure, or desperate for a skewer
In this breaking, I'm feeling quite secure
So I'll sing some simple songs, there's right and then there's wrongs
I can't believe I've been faking it so long

Oh oh, I am holding on to hope, that I will learn to forgive myself for once
Oh oh, the battle's almost done, I can't believe I can do any of this at all