Oct. 28, 2004,00:40

older
profile
notes
videosongs
old songs
face
songs
Where is it that you shall take me?
back forth








When is laying down like this?
To rest, is to accept this coffin
And when I stand to fight
I have no arms
My tongue is empty

So let me alone
To drink the moonlight

Your saviour is the sun
He brings you life and death
And I refuse to bow down
This time

And this holy war you love
Leave truths to imagination
And shave the rough
Until I am perfect

Carefully place back the light
For seeds of forgetfulness wrought
But flash like the images in my eyes
All innocence and blind faith
Are tainted with irresolute singularity

I long for wizened hands
With futures painted in creases
Hold me down under the waters of doubt
And let this hollow shell of a man
Burn to ashes for your comfort