Nov. 27, 2004,04:28

older
profile
notes
videosongs
old songs
face
songs
Christmas Markt
back forth








Last night, was awesome. First of all, I got some cool shoes from this Birkenstock store, and they are totally euro, so now I can blend in with out people easily knowing that I am american. Then Jessica and I went to this Christmas Market (in Kaiserslautern or K-Town), which is really big in Germany right now. Almost every city is opening up a Christmas Market today, saturday. They have really good foods like bratwursts, rotwursts, pommes, crepes, sweet things, and things that I dont even know how to pronounce, but they are really good. Also, the spiced hot wine is a good drink to sip in the cold. It is so great here!

So after that, we went to Hiedelberg to see the Kings of Convenience play. Bart Davenport from California opened up for them. That was a great show. I didnt even know they were playing here, until I saw a poster for them, a few days ago. So we just dropped in and watched.

Today is the christmas market in Hiedelberg, tomorrow, wine tasting cruise all day on the Rhein river.

I am loving it here.